Staff

University Graduate School staff members are available to answer your questions.

Our office is located in the East Tower of the Wells Library, on the 5th floor, room E546.

Send general University Graduate School inquiries to:

University Graduate School
Wells Library
1320 E. 10th Street, Room E546
Bloomington, IN 47405
(812) 855-8853
grdschl@indiana.edu
  • James Wimbush

    James Wimbush
    Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs and Dean of the University Graduate School
    Bryan Hall 115
    Phone: 812-855-2739
    jwimbush@iu.edu

  • David Daleke

    David Daleke
    Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Health Sciences and Associate Dean of the University Graduate School
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-6902
    daleked@iu.edu

  • Maria Hamilton Abegunde

    Maria Hamilton Abegunde
    Post Doctoral Fellow; Director of the Graduate Mentoring Center
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: (812) 855-8853
    maehamil@indiana.edu

  • Jack Schmit

    Jack Schmit
    Assistant Dean
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-9140
    schmit@indiana.edu

  • Bianca Evans

    Bianca Evans
    Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-6752
    biaevans@iu.edu

  • Jeff Rutherford

    Jeff Rutherford
    Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-4010
    jruther@iu.edu

  • Kim Bunch

    Kim Bunch
    Director of Finance and Administration
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-1119
    kbunch@iu.edu

  • Danielle Ball

    Danielle Ball
    Department Secretary
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-4794
    dnball@indiana.edu

  • Jennifer Barron

    Jennifer Barron
    McNair Scholars Program Coordinator
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-4005
    jebarron@iu.edu

  • Ryan Carlberg
    Administrative Assistant to Dean Wimbush
    Bryan Hall
    Phone: (812) 856-1172
    rycarlbe@indiana.edu

  • Anna Vinson-Chastain
    Database Analyst
    Carmichael Center 201E
    Phone: 812-856-5226
    avc@iu.edu

  • Shelly Gerber-Sparks
    PhD Recorder
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-9345
    gerbers@iu.edu

  • Melchior photo

    Jennifer Melchior
    Program Coordinator, IU-MSI STEM Initiative
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-7463
    jlmelchi@indiana.edu

  • Erin Miller

    Erin Miller
    Administrative Assistant to Dean Daleke
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-856-2786
    elm5@iu.edu

  • Beth Nicodemus

    Beth Nicodemus
    Systems and Database Specialist
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-8854
    ejnic@indiana.edu

  • Judy Post
    Graduate Admissions and Continuing Non-Degree Coordinator
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-856-4503
    jpost@indiana.edu

  • Whichello Erica

    Erica Whichello
    Master's Recorder
    Wells Library E546
    Phone: 812-855-1117
    ewhichel@indiana.edu

  • Rebecca Conway Winkle

    Rebecca Winkle
    Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-4039
    rgconway@iu.edu

  • Emily Winters

    Emily Winters
    Graduate Fellowships and Awards Coordinator
    Wells Library, E546
    Phone: 812-855-1362
    ejwinter@iu.edu